Wednesday, 7 August 2019

79th Annual Delhi State Athletics Meet 2019-20

Proud Achievers of Modern Public School in 79th Annual Delhi State Athletics Meet 2019-20 held at JLN Stadium from 2nd to 4th August 2019 .

Tuesday, 6 August 2019

Commendation to the Inspiring Educator

Commendation to the Inspiring Educator

Ms. Alka Kapur, Honorable Principal received the ‘Inspiring Educator Award’ at   Radisson Blu Hotel, Paschim Vihar for her invaluable richness of experience and  innumerable contribution to the school education in the National Capital Region.



Kudos to Madam Principal for yet another honor!

Monday, 8 July 2019

MPS honoured with Dr. Syama Prasad Mukherjee commendation for education

MPS honoured with Dr. Syama Prasad Mukherjee commendation for education 

The efforts of Modern Public School to use education as a means to Nation building and creating a new world order were recognized by Rethink India on 6 July 2019 at ceremony held at India International centre. The school was honoured with Dr. Syama Prasad Mukherjee commendation for education. The honour was bestowed by the honourable chief guest, Ms. Meenakshi Lekhi, Member of parliament . The school received this coveted commendation for their detailed submission on the importance of Indian languages ,walking in step with the rest of the world in Science and technology and shaping Indian education in a manner that would train the modern Indian scholar to connect our ancient history and civilization with our present needs.

Monday, 1 July 2019

"The nearest way to glory is to strive to be, what you wish to be, and thought to be."

Modern Public School fraternity cherished the nectar of glory once again as the honourable Managing Director Mr. Ajay Kapur and respected Madam Principal Ms. Alka Kapur received the "Best Stand Alone Senior Secondary School" Award by Pride of Indian Education Awards held at Radisson Blu Paschim Vihar New Delhi on June 30, 2019. It was a sheer privilege to receive the award through the hands of renowned Bollywood actress and devoted social activist Ms. Dia Mirza. The award is an acknowledgement and appreciation of the efforts put in to impart quality education by the team of efficient teachers working under the able guidance and leadership of Madam Principal.

Kudos to Team MPS for the achievement

Monday, 15 April 2019

Another moment to swell in pride has dawned in.
The athletic champions of MPS have brought laurels for the school to bask in. They have been awarded with an attractive cash prize of Rs. 29 lakhs (Rs. 29, 00, 000) by Directorate of Education, Delhi Sports Branch.
Kudos to the young Athletes for their splendid victory in the Play and Progress Scheme , Yearly scholarship Scheme , InterZonal Athletic meet , Summer Athletic meet, Reliance foundation Meet and other Competitions.

Monday, 11 March 2019

Modern Public School revels in the Green Glory
Modern Public School was awarded with Leader in Creating Green Campus Award 2018-19 at Education Conclave  and School Leadership Awards on 4 March 2019 at The Park, Connaught Place, Delhi organised by The EduAdvice, an online news portal that caters to the educational needs of the society and act as a Think Tank for the revolutionary ideas across the world. The award was given by the Chief Guest Mr. Anurag Tripathi, Secretary CBSE. The assemblage at the conclave consisted of the eminent educationists and institutions across the nation.
Kudos to the MPS Team!

Madam Principal bestowed with Life Empowerment Award
Madam Principal, Ms. Alka Kapur was felicitated with Life Empowerment Award by Expressions India on 21 February 2019 at the National Science Centre, Pragati Maidan, New Delhi. This honour was given to Madam for her outstanding leadership and her consistent endeavours to bring reforms in the field of education. She was awarded with the commemorative Citation of Honour for the school.
Congratulations to Madam Principal!

Modernites  felicitated with the Duke of Edinburgh’s International Award
It is a matter of pride to announce that 9 students were the proud recipients of Silver Level Award and 20 students were awarded with  Bronze Level Award under International Award for Young People Program in the session 2018-19. This felicitation by the Duke of Edinburgh is the result of the Modernites’ diligence, determination and discipline in all their endeavours that have brought difference to their lives.
Congratulations to the award winners!